My Burpee Challenge (yes, really!)

This years Walk Your AS Off starts, as always, on May the 1st (more on this at the end of the post). And this year I am doing something special to help raise awareness and raise funds for Walk AS One. I’m doing a burpee challenge!

What is the challenge?

I will be attempting to do as many burpees as I can in 30 minutes. I am also going to broadcast the whole thing live on Facebook.

Most people with Ankylosing Spondylitits (AS) will struggle to do one burpee. And many wouldn’t be able to do it at all. But I can. That’s why I feel it’s my duty to do the things others can’t so that I can help to raise awareness for AS.

When and where?

I will be doing the challenge on May the 6th at 2:30pm EST. Which is 11:30am PST and 7:30pm GMT. I think. I will be doing the challenge at my dojo — Potomac Kempo: Kingstowne.

Where can I watch?

I have created a fundraising page on Facebook for the challenge. When the feed goes live I will post a link on the page (well someone else will, I’ll be too busy doing burpees).

Walk Your AS Off (WYASO)

I have written before about our yearly event, WYASO. And you can find out more about it here, too. If you want to participate, I am open to new walkers joining my team — Making Trax. Get in touch if you’d like to join the fun, and help us raise awareness for AS.

Walk Your AS Off

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *